Trying to Get Back to the Things You Enjoy?

Patient Testimonials

Dr. Tozzi

When I first took a little tumble at the ferry landing in the city, I was surprised I had missed my step—I’m usually careful—as careful as one can be when you’re always in a hurry. At that moment, when people were flocking to help me gather my things, my embarrassment seemed to hurt more than my left knee—which took the brunt of my calamity.

I’m not much of a pill popper so a few advil was my drug of choice, but I realized I had to take more as time went on. Soon my right knee was becoming rather cranky, but I thought it was because it was working harder since I had been favoring the left.

Months later the pain began to radiate to my hip flexors. Again, self-diagnosing, I shrugged it off rationalizing that I was a yoga student for 12 years and it would just take time to heal—and took the alternative route, seeking the help of a chiropractor, and an acupuncturist–but to no avail.

I was getting desperate. In 8 months I went from the mortification of having to use a cane, then to depending on crutches. I could barely bend over and plug in a lamp. What was happening to me??

Some people describe me as being in “perpetual motion” but I had come to a grinding halt. (No pun intended.) Finally an x-ray revealed it was my hips that were literally grinding down to popsicle sticks. I needed not one, but two new hips. I was horrified. How did this happen? WHEN did this happen? How can I possibly deal with two surgeries? I’m single. I’m self-employed. I live in a townhouse. And, I have four cats. I wasn’t sure what was more traumatizing: surgery and dealing with my responsibilities or the notion of spending time in a hospital!

Dr. Glasser, at the Orthopedic Institute of Central Jersey, put one hand on each of my shoulders, looked straight into my eyes and said: “we can fix this. you’re going to be okay.” Minutes later she scheduled an appointment for me with Dr. John Tozzi.

When I met Dr. Tozzi for the first time he had a level of confidence and kindness that put me at ease, yet at the same time, he meant serious business. He showed me my x-rays. I didn’t have to know how to read them to see that I was in desperate need of “a new set of wheels.” Clearly I had been riding on my rims. He reassured me that while this was going to be challenging, he recommended a different protocol. No, I wasn’t getting out of surgery – but I wouldn’t spend one minute in a hospital. That was a confidence builder in itself.

Being a true leader in his field, Dr. Tozzi’s concept of a targeted recovery would be to perform certain surgeries at an out-patient surgical center: an innovative and forward thinking objective. I was finally beginning to feel confident that I would get my life back. Once we scheduled my procedure, he said one of the most important things to me:“Your only job from now on is to stay positive. I’ll take care of the rest.”

With ample materials, meetings and seminars, the Orthopedic Institute gave me all the information I needed to prepare my house and my mind for what I was about to undergo.

I arrived at the Northern Monmouth Surgical Center around 6:00AM – an immaculate, state of the art facility; and the staff was reassuring and considerate. Dr. Tozzi met with me and went over the plan of action: surgery, recovery room, walk with a walker when the anesthesia wears off, get in an ambulance and shipped directly to a rehab center (what I have deemed “ortho-boot-camp”) for 8 days.

I then went to Cooper Rehab twice a week for physical therapy and continued for several months—as I was going to need the second surgery within two months.

By the time I arrived at Meridian Subacute Rehabilitation Center in Wall Township, I was greeted by a marvelous nursing staff, and my physical therapist, who immediately made me walk with a walker again. Yes, 8 hours after surgery, I was walking with a walker; 24 hours after surgery I was in physical therapy doing leg lifts. Eight days later I was home. No hospital bed. No private nurse. Home. And able to climb the steps!

Eight weeks later (Deja vu) I repeated the same procedure: surgery, recovery room, walk with a walker when the anesthesia wears off, get in an ambulance and shipped directly to a rehab center, but this time for only 6 days. I continued my out-patient physical therapy for several months, joining the gym to keep my recovery on track.

In June I celebrated my one-year anniversary, and no one would suspect I’m bi-laterally bionic—especially those who watch The Daily Show with Jon Stewart and have seen me in gospel attire singing expletives—thanks to the care and skill of everyone who was involved in this process: The Northern Monmouth Surgery Center, Meridian Subacute Rehabilitation, and especially Dr. John Tozzi.

Sincerely,
Corinda Carfora
Singer/Songwriter/Author/Publishing Executive

Dr. John Tozzi and his team are excellent. Dr. Tozzi is always very attentive and respectful. He is a true gentlemen. I always get the sense that Dr. Tozzi and his entire team really care about me. His assistant, Scott, is also very nice and attentive. Despite a busy office, Dr. Tozzi, Scott, and the entire staff always take the time to answer any questions and concerns. I would not go any where else for my orthopaedic needs. 

Dr. Tozzi is a caring, compassionate, and skilled surgeon who gave me my life back after performing a total hip replacement. I recommend Dr. Tozzi to everyone I share my story with. 

I have many friends who are patients of Dr. Tozzi. He was highly recommended. I injured my knee n 1969 and never had surgery. I felt confident with the diagnosis that he offered to me from the very first appointment with him. I am grateful that Dr. Tozzi straightened my profusely bent leg and gave me an opportunity to walk normally again! With heartfelt appreciation.

We can’t say enough good things about Dr. Tozzi. He has been a life changer for me and my family. This is the only practice I would ever refer our friends to in the future. From the staff to the physicians, this is a well, organized, caring, compassionate environment. Thank you all.

I always feel Dr Tozzi does everything for me medically regarding my knee surgery, but is also interested in my general health. He is caring and goes out of his way to provide general information requiring medical needs outside his practice. I never feel rushed, although his office may be busy, I have referred several of my friends to him and know they will get great care. HE IS THE BEST!!!! 

Dear Dr. Tozzi,

Thank you for helping me to walk again! When I came to you, I knew that I was in the “right” place! I waited too long, was scared to death, but appreciate your expertise in straightening my leg. I cannot express how grateful I am to have found you!
Sincerely,
Fran

Dr. Tozzi,

You once asked me if my knees affected my quality of life. I never realized how bad until you replaced them both. I’m loving my new life with my new knees.
Thank you so much,
Neddia

Dear Dr. Tozzi and staff,

Thank you for helping me walk again! I can’t believe that after all these years that my knee is straight! I’ve waited 48 years to try it – glad that I had the “right” surgeon & team! With appreciation to you and your staff for everything!
Sincerely,
Fran

Dear Tozzi,

Thank you for your expertise, time, & care. My hip is 100% better & I have you to thank. I just returned from hiking & swimming in AZ – No problems with my hip. Thanks for fitting me in your schedule, encouraging me to tone down the exercising (like running on treadmill) & take a hefty dose of NSAID for a week — it all worked! I should be able to prance down the wedding aisle come December with my man! (Without a limp or a cane.) Thanks to you, my world’s a little brighter! (Actually my world’s a lot brighter since I don’t need a cane!) Thank you. See you at JSUMC.
And again, thank you for everything,
Chris

Dear Dr. Tozzi,

Happy Dr.’s Day. Thanks for taking such good care for my legs. I consider you my friend always. You are the best!Love,
Betty

Dear Dr. Tozzi,

You did such a wonderful job with my new hip! I am feeling great! Many thanks,
James

Dear Dr. Tozzi

Just a short note to thank you for care and advice you show me. Amy and Scott and the front office are always helpful, I never feel rushed, and I did expedite the last test regarding my pancreas. Thank you so much
Arlene

Dear Dr. Tozzi

Enjoy the beautiful moments of this special day. Happy Birthday. With fond memories and many blessings. Love,
Janet

Dear Dr. Tozzi

Hope you are doing well! With love and blessings,
Janet

To Dr. John Tozzi

Just want you to know you’re in my prayers and thoughts. With love & blessings,
Janet

Dear Dr. Tozzi,

Thank you for the recent referral to our clinic and in trusting us with the care of our patients. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thanks again,
Joanna

Dr. Tozzi and Staff,

Thank you so much for the amazing opportunity to observe both a total knee and hip replacement. I really appreciated how you explained each procedure. In addition, I appreciated how you took time for me to see the hardware in place. I personally found it so interesting to apply material I learned in class to real life situations. Thanks again for this wonderful opportunity. You have made my field work experience one that I will truly never forget. Danielle

Dear Dr. Tozzi

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to talk with me. It was a pleasure to talk with you. I greatly appreciate it! Thank you,
Francine

Dr. Tozzi

Thank you so much for allowing me to shadow you. It was an eye-opening experience. You are much more outgoing than the other surgeons that I have shadowed. I truly appreciate you taking the times to talk to me and to teach me as you moved from patient to patient. I hope you enjoy your summer!Taylor

Dr. Glasser

m1Dear Dr. Glasser,

This is a picture of my finish at the Pier House 5K in Long Branch. This is my first race in 10 months and I feel great. Thank you again for everything you did to diagnose my injury and prescribe my healing process. I hope this picture makes you smile.Meg W.

tara-crowleyAs a competitive cyclist, overuse injuries are common. Dr. Glasser keeps me going whether I need therapy or medication and never fails to help me through my neck and knee injuries. As a triathlete herself, she really understands the biomechanics of cycling and where you can get into trouble. I have referred my family and friends to Dr. Glasser, always with a good result!Tara C.

I have been a patient of Dr. Glasser’s for well over 10 years. As a person with arthritis throughout the body I have seen Dr. Glasser for many problems over that span of time. She has always been extremely courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and kind. When I have needed treatment for a problem, Dr. Glasser has always been accommodating in fitting me into her busy schedule. My admiration for her skills and persona have caused me to recommend her to my son, my wife and a personal friend. She has helped them to the same degree. I have nothing but the highest praise for Dr. Glasser.John Z.

velocity1Dr. Glasser has been a tremendous asset during my roller derby career. Through various injuries she has been quick to alleviate my fears and pain and get me back on the track as soon as possible. In addition, she has been a great ally during my fight with myofascial pain syndrome. She never trivializes my concerns or symptoms, and works with me to find the best course of treatment to alleviate my symptoms. I never feel rushed in her office and she takes the time to explain the different treatment options available. She keeps on top of the latest research and that is invaluable when you are battling a disease that is still largely unknown. Being a patient of Dr. Glasser’s has changed the way I am able to live my life.Heather M.

20111008-DSC_4273As an elite athlete, immediate and successful medical care can be the difference between a winning season and no season at all! After suffering a debilitating injury in competition, Dr. Glasser’s urgent care, diagnosis and outstanding treatment allowed me to return to triathlon and ultimately, to qualify for the Ironman World Championship, Kona, Hawaii.Kate B.

Screen-shot-2011-07-25-at-8.29.31-PMAs a competitive athlete and an outdoor enthusiast we find ourselves taking risks and we unfortunately find ourselves in situations which we can’t avoid. In 2009 I started experiencing extreme leg pain which took me off my bike and being able to do what I love to do. After searching for answers and seeing multiple Doctors I was only getting worse. After several months of searching I found Dr Glasser who took the time to help me and do everything that was needed to get me back into all my activities. She was patient with me, caring and gave me the best treatment I needed. I have to say after a year of doing everything I need to do I was back at it.

Screen-shot-2011-07-22-at-4.13.00-PMI owe it all to Dr Glasser. I even won championship title in 2011. Since then she has been our go to Doctor for any injuries. My husband had a snowboarding accident the winter of 2012 which left him not able to do anything for several weeks. As an elite racer we worried that with the comprassion fracture he had to his spine that he would not be able to ride again. He was experiencing numbness and pain for quit a few weeks. With the care of Dr Glasser he is back on his back today in hopes to be able to race before the season ends in September. We love the care Dr Glasser gives to us and we couldn’t thank her enough for the many years of care she has given us.Thank you!
Teresa D.

orthoinstWhen you are a 78 year old with a recent pelvic stress fracture, scheduled to run a marathon overseas in two month, you truly need miracle “healing hands”! Laurie Glasser and her Peak Performance team went to work on me and actually got me in shape to finish the race.

Laurie’s medical miracles equal her “bed-side manners” accomplishments! Convincing my wife and kids that I could survive such a race and still finish with my leg fully attached puts her solidly in the “walk on water” category.

Thank you!

Dear Dr. Glasser,

I would like to thank for pursuing the mass found on my kidney while treating me for a back injury. As of now I am home recuperating from kidney surgery. All went well and I am thankful the cancer was found at an early stage. I appreciate all you have done. Thank you again.Sincerely,
Richard V.

My back feels so much better! Thank you, once again, Dr. Laurie Glasser. You are the VERY BEST and I appreciate you-all the time.Barbara R.

Dear Dr. Glasser,

First, thank you again for your tremendous knowledge of research and medications-and then choosing one that would help me without the horrible side effects that over thirty (over 30!) doctors in the past prescribed for me.

Second, thank you for the referral for Jack. He was most pleased.

With our sincere thanks, warmest good wishes and love.Jack and Barbara R.

Dear Dr. Glasser

Thanks to you Phil is doing well. If it were not for you and your request for an MRI when we came to see you things could have turned out differently. So thank you so much for your instincts, knowledge and patient advocacy because we did the MRI that same day and you notified us immediately what was found. We can’t thank you enough.Laura and Phil B

Dr. Glasser has excellent bedside manner, was very thoughtful during my visit, and made sure to understand my full medical history. The connection to understand the process was so comfortable. Laurie is great asset to the company.

I have been seeing Dr. Glasser for over 15 years and always find her to be available when I need her, knowledgeable about my condition, and willing to go above and beyond in her treatment and explanations. 

The only person who could have helped me more would have been Jesus Christ.

Dr. Glasser always takes time to explain anatomy and physiology to me so I really understand what is causing my problems and how to heal and prevent injuries in the future. She is my favorite doctor ever.

Dr. Glasser always takes time to explain anatomy and physiology to me so I found Dr. Glasser to be very personal and interactive with me. She spent a lot of time explaining my condition, treatment, and follow-up care. I feel very comfortable with her as my orthopedic physician. I wish all doctors were like Dr. Glasser.

Dr. Glasser took the time to thoroughly evaluate my condition and give me practical suggestions that I can incorporate into my daily routine. This is important to my active lifestyle. I have always recommended this practice to friends that needed orthopedic care. They have always been pleased and now having visited myself I will continue to recommend it to others. They were efficient from the start to finish. They answered my questions personably and provided me with the care I would expect from a fellow medical professional. Thank you for the efficiency of your office.

 

Dear Dr. Glasser,

I was a patient of yours in November of 2014. This week when I was visiting my aunt at JSMC, I saw your artwork displayed there. Your work was beautiful. Good for you with the “Best in Show” ribbon! Who knew? Just wanted to drop you a congratulatory note. Take care.
Sincerely,
Ann

 


Hope you have a great day and a great year! Thank you so much for your help. I really appreciate it. Thank you and Happy Birthday.
Heather

 

Dear Laurie,

Believe it or not, this is a “Happy Passover” card! I was looking for a very special one to send to you, and I didn’t like any of them. But I loved this one – so, Rabbi Jack and I are wishing you a very happy and healthy and sweet holiday.
With Love,
Barbara
P.S. My neighbor (the one I send to you: Jack) says you are the best doctor, and your “shots” (injections) don’t hurt at all when you put one into his shoulder! I said to him, “I told you so! She is the greatest.”

 

I have recommended Dr. Glasser to several people (including my husband and also my next-door neighbor) and have received nothing but positive feedback and appreciation for having referred them. I was referred to see her by a cardiologist whose wife is a patient of hers; she is the best doctor for my back problems that I have ever had; she is kind and patient and knowledgeable and up to date w.r.t. current medications and their interactions.

I have been seeing Dr. Glasser for almost 16 years for a variety of joint issue due to advanced osteoarthritis and spinal stenosis. I have always gotten excellent care from Dr. Glasser and she has been very helpful in taking care of all of my issues over that time.

Recommended Dr. Glasser to two patients, Nicole and my dad, Frank. Both have scheduled appointments. She is extremely personable and attentive. She listens and seems like she really cares unlike other doctors. She immediately saw the need for additional testing and expedited the testing within three days of my first visit. Very impressive.  

Dr. Hollawell

testmionial-robin

Thank you so much for taking such good care of me.
God Bless YouRobin

testimonial-patDear Dr. Hollawell…

At Thanksgiving we are all grateful for all of the positive things life has given us. I am grateful for you!

Your knowledge…your skill and your compassion helped me through one of the most difficult times of of my life.

I thank you for being you!

Fondly,
Pat

Dr. Hollawell
I just celebrated my one year anniversary of my fusion surgery and I am happy to say that I am relatively free of pain(at least in that area!). So I just wanted to say thank you for your kindness and for a job well done.
Betty M

Dr. Hollawell
I cannot thank you enough for all you did for me with ankle & toe surgery over the past year. You are truly an ICON in your field. You have the patience – bedside manner that you don’t find in a lot of surgeons. Thank you for making me whole again. I will never forget you!!!
Ken B.

Excellent doctor experience all around. Very knowledgeable about my condition.

Dr. Hollawell and his supporting staff are tremendously professional, caring and compassionate toward their patient.

Dr.-Hollawell-Testimonial_Card-PatientThe secret to my gleaming smile is one doctor who is truly extraordinary, Dr. Shane Hollawell. Many months ago I told you that if I was able to run my Princess 1/2 Marathon again I would dedicate it to you. So for 13.1 miles I proudly wore this shirt for 26,000 runners on 2/21/16 to see along with a smile! Thanks to you, Gina and all of the staff who treated me during my road to recovery.Mary Lou

Dr. Hollawell had great bedside manner along with explaining my condition well. The surgery went well along with very little scarring. My health plan had recommended Orthopaedic Institute and I am very happy that I had Dr. Hollawell as my doctor. I would recommend him and Orthopaedic Institute to anyone.

I have been looking for a foot surgeon for awhile to take care of my bunion problem. Dr. Hollawell was the 3rd surgeon I met with and found him to be very thorough, easy to speak with and felt that he explained everything in a manner that was understandable. He really took the time to go through things from the very 1st visit to where I am now post visit. I am very pleased and think he is an excellent surgeon. I have already recommended him to someone else. 

Hollawell,

Thank you for everything you have done for me. These past 10 years have been crazy. I hope there are no many years after this. Thank you for being a fantastic doctor.
Love,
K.

Dear Dr. Hollawell,

Thank you for your amazing care and successful surgery. I’m feeling great. Your entire staff were also wonderful! Have a great summer!
Regards,
Lisa

Dear Dr. Hollawell,

Thank you so much for never giving up on me. Thank you for helping me get better. I’m able to use my ankle again without any pain and it’s because of your dedication and I will forever be thankful.
Sincerely,
Christa

Dr. Hollawell,

Thank you for all of your help and hard work throughout 2013. You’re expertise in Sheffield does not go unnoticed. Because of you I have a “fixed” new foot, and I am beyond grateful. Have a happy & healthy new year and thank you for all you do.
Best in Health,
Kim

Dr. Hollawell,

Your kindness and skill are second to none. You truly came to my rescue and I sincerely appreciate it. Happy Christmas and thank you!
All the best,
Samantha

Dear Doctor Hollawell,

Thank you for giving me a new right foot. I wish you a Holiday season filled with peaceful moments and joyful experiences.
Respectfully,
Jim

Dr. Jarmon

Dr. Jarmon is very professional and conveys his medical options and opinions to your situation. As to date Dr. Jarmon preformed rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder with positive results. He made it very clear to following the through with the healing process as necessary which is necessary at times for certain patients. His concerns are well appreciated.

Dr. Jarmon was extremely welcoming. He explained in great detail the issue with my shoulder, and even drew a picture for me to describe what was happening in layman’s terms. I have recommended him more than once already.

Dr. Jarmon was the orthopedic doctor on call the night of my accident. I was very impressed from the moment he walked into my room in the emergency area. His subsequent treatment and surgery were outstanding.

I am very confident of Dr. Jarmon’s professional opinion and diagnosis. He is a caring physician who can relate to his patients with warmth and sincerity. I trust him explicitly!

Extremely professional, most concerned with providing guidance regarding my injury, and understands my concerns. Really works with you so that recovery smoothly.

Dr. Petrosini

Mandi-300x225Dear Dr. Petrosini and the rest of the Orthopedic Institute Staff,

I came in to you guys about a year and a half ago, around March 2011 with a torn ACL, PCL, and LCL. At the time, I had been training for a half marathon, teaching zumba, and planned on being an ocean lifeguard in the summer. When I was diagnosed with such a serious injury, I thought I would never be able to run again, let alone do any of the active things I was used to doing. You all, however, had other plans. I wanted to thank you all for being so patient and professional in helping me overcome this injury and return to my normal lifestyle. Because of you all, I walked a 5K 5 months post-surgery, ran a 5 mile race about one year post surgery, and finally completed a sprint triathlon about a year and 2 months post-surgery. I have also been able to go back to ocean lifeguarding and even competed in a few tournaments! Another thing I was able to do was go white water rafting and hiking in Yosemite National Park with my family. Attached I have added pictures of these various events, in case you guys wanted to use them to inspire new patients to realize that although they might be hurt, they are not dead. There are always ways to get better, and by conducting such amazing surgery, you have pointed me and probably many others in that direction. I cannot thank you enough!!!!! You truly changed and saved my life.Mandi W.

Dr. Petrosini was extremely professional and kind. He showed empathy for what I am going through, thoroughly explained what was happening, options I had, and the procedure & recovery details. I have faith in his expertise and experience.

Dr. Petrosini is an excellent physician and I am very lucky to have him treating me. He is always pleasant, patient, and kind. He is the 4th provider I have been a patient of in this practice and anytime someone asks for a recommendation for an orthopedic surgeon I ALWAYS send them to OICNJ.

Dear Dr. Petrosini,
Thank you so much for making my mentorship experience a memorable one. Every week I looked forward to going to mentorship and shadowing you. As time went on I started to feel more and more comfortable in the environment and I was able to make the most of my time there. Your knowledge and passion for the field of orthopedics was contagious in the atmosphere you provided to me. Thanks to your time and efforts I am looking to further my education and possibly pursue a career in the medical field. Thanks again for everything.

Sincerely,
Hunter

Dr. Rienzo

Dr. Rienzo is a wonderful doctor! He listens, cares and helped a lot!

I was very satisfied. Dr. Rienzo took time with diagrams and models to explain to my wife and I what was going to be done and what we could expect.

I love this doctor. He is easy to talk to, very understanding, and compassionate. I came home saying, “I love Dr. Rienzo!”

Dr. Rienzo speaks to me like an intelligent adult, which I greatly appreciate. He also made me feel comfortable discussing my issues without judgement. He is respectful of my time without rushing through the appointment. Overall he seems like a really nice man.

Dr Rienzo is the kindest, most caring man. His medical expertise is beyond excellent.

Caring, thoughtful, professional doctor. Very knowledgeable.

Dr. Roehrig

Dear Terry,

I am writing to express my admiration and gratitude for Dr. Roehrig. Dr. Roehrig is a consummate professional and his soothing bedside manner is both calming and commendable . I had a total knee replacement on June 26, 2012 and I feel amazing, I am writing this letter 12 weeks post surgery. He thoroughly explained the procedure and patiently answered my questions. I am a anxious patient, and he calmed my nerves. I never felt like he was rushing me out of the office, and I was impressed by his ability to connect with me as a patient, and I felt like he really cared about me.

I have never had a surgeon that left that much of an impression on me, and I have never written a letter paying accolades in the past! I have been telling everyone at physical therapy that is going to have a knee replacement, to go to Dr. Roehrig as I feel he is the most capable surgeon I have ever had. As the saying goes,there is proof in the pudding and I am doing well,and more importantly I feel wonderful! There were zero complications after the surgery and I am grateful for that. Thank you for providing such a fine surgeon.Always,
Andrea D.

I was referred to Dr. Roehrig by another doctor in the group when it became apparent that i was heading towards a knee replacement and he no longer did them. I was somewhat skeptical because he was fairly new at it compared to others in the group. After his first examination, any doubts i had about being in the wrong examing room were put to rest.

His bedside manner is second to none. I found him to be extremely professional, kind, humble and very knowledgable. At 52 years old, many people were telling me to wait, including my own general physician. Dr. Roehrig never pressured me to have the surgery although I knew my knee was more than ready. He assured me that it wouldn’t make his job any harder if I waited. He told me that I had to be mentally ready for the surgery. By the time I was 54, I knew i was ready and in very good hands. I had my surgery on May 31, 2011. I had an AMAZING recovery and I feel very strongly that was because of the care in which Dr. Roerhig took in putting my new knee together. I was only in rehab for 5 days afterwards. I walked into his office 2 weeks later totally unaided. I was walking at a speed I hadn’t been able to do in years on July 15th – only 6 weeks later! I now walk up and down the hills in Island Heights 5 days a week and have completed two 5k races and the Spring Lake 5 mile run, which was my ultimate goal . I had started losing weight before the surgery and ended up with a 70 lb weight loss by December. I believe i never would have achieved those results without my surgery. I am now able to keep up with my 5 beloved grandchildren and able to walk my dogs, something I hadn’t been able to do before the surgery. In short, I got my life back and I owe it to Dr. Roehrig. He is and always will be my hero!Patti R.

Dr. Roehrig replaced my left hip and I am scheduled for the right. He was very compassionate in the way he understood and treated my condition. I will never go to another doctor.

He is the Best!! I’m married to a professional and understand how difficult it is to listen and take the time to reassure and explain things that you, the doctor, do over and over. That is why Dr Roehrig is appreciated by me and I’m sure all his patients.

Amazing, thoughtful staff- I haven’t walked more than 100 yards in years. Now I don’t want to stop walking. Dr. Roehrig changed my life, I am forever grateful for such quality care and joyful at the result!

Taking my two knees that had given me terrible pain for 40 years to Dr. Roehrig was the best decision I could have made. I am so happy with my results. Going to the office is always a pleasure. From the front desk, to x-rays, to everyone who works with the Dr., and finishing up with the lady who makes the next appt, no one beats their team. They work together so well and each one shows concern and friendliness.  

I think Dr. Gregory Roehrig is a wonderful orthopedic surgeon second to none. He is not only nice, which we all look for in a doctor, he is a very brilliant doctor. I am thrilled with the outcome of my knee revision. When, please God, Dr. Roehrig gives me the nod, I’ll will have my left knee replaced. I have complete trust in Dr. Roehrig. I am a sixty nine year old woman who was in so much pain and am now sitting here with a happy right knee. Thank you and God Bless you, Dr. Roehrig.

Very fortunate to have finally found an orthopedic Doctor as Dr. Gregory Roehrig. Have been to many Orthopedic doctors, but I have complete trust and respect for Dr. Roehrig! 

I especially appreciate Dr. Roehrig’s ability to explain procedures in an uncomplicated, yet thorough, way. I have never felt confused about anything that relates to his care of my broken ankle. 

I had a hip replacement in July 2013, and Dr. Roehrig did such an excellent job…He is truly one of the finest doctors I have ever met! I have recommended several patients to him for a hip replacement, and they have come back to me and thanked me over, and over again for such a great referral to a wonderful doctor. I truly feel blessed that I found Dr. Roehrig…I can now walk my five miles a day, ride a bike for six miles, and I am NEVER in pain…Thank you, Dr. Roehrig!!!  

Having lost a limb 53 years ago, I am no stranger to Dr’s. I have to say without a doubt, Dr. Roehrig has been the best physician I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with!

I have seen endless doctors during my 79 years, and the doctor who operated on my knees back in the 1970’s also had operated on professional athletes. But Dr. Roehrig is unquestionably the best doctor in any specialty I have dealt with. It begins with his manner of talking to you when he sits down and looks in the eye and speaks to you as a person he cares about. My knees were so bad on a scale of 1-10 (being the worst) he told me mine were 12’s. Then he performed the operations. The left knee first back in November is now a perfect knee with absolutely no pain. But he topped himself with the 2nd knee. I was walking without a cane in 2 weeks and my knee is past 100 degree mark with not a hint of pain or discomfort. The only complication is one that the Dr. explained to me and we discussed before the first knee: because I had so many previous operations the old scar tissue might not heal well. Dr. Roehrig immediately set me up with a plastic surgeon and the problem will be corrected. I can’t count the number of times I have since recommended to others with knee problems. He’s the best.

Dr. Bhatnagar

testmionial-robin

Thank you so much for taking such good care of me.

God Bless YouRobin

To Dr. Bhatnagar & The Team

Thanks for doing such a wonderful job.
Dennis M. & Family

Dear Dr. Bhatnagar, Kim and Dr. Rienzo

All good people from the Orthopaedic Spine Institute. Thank you for your help in getting me back on my feet. Merry Christmas and a happy new year from my family to yours.
Joe B.

Dr. Bhatnagar,

You’re the best! 

Dr. Bhatnagar,

I just want to say thank you for taking care of me and putting my bones back together. I am very fortunate that you were in the trauma center that day. I have been able to get back to my normal activities. Besides working, hiking, and other outdoor pursuits, I’ve been able to do woodworking again. I have enclosed a corkscrew/bottle stopper which I made. I know only time and effort on my part will heal me further. Thank you again. Have a great holiday! 

Dear Dr. Bhatnagar,

I appreciate all of your care over the past 5 years. Thank you for treating me with kindness and patience. You are an awesome team. Kim is truly a gem.

Dear Dr. B, Kim, Steve,
Thank you very much for all of your continued help & support. I do appreciate it.
Sincerely,

Thank you Dr. Bhatnagar for taking me through one of the most stressful and horrible time of my life. My injury has taken away my quality of life on many levels. I look forward to taking my life back, getting off medications to function and enjoy time with family and friends, and getting back to work. I am so grateful to have found Dr Bhatnagar.  

Everyone kept asking me if I was nervous about my surgery. I had so much confidence in Dr. Bhatbagar and Steve that I honestly was not at all nervous. I knew that my pain would be gone and that I was in the best hands possible. They were both kind and so informative and made me feel at ease. I would recommend them to anyone and so appreciate my friend who recommended them to me.  

Dr. Bhatnagar was amazing he saw how much pain I was in and was able to get me in the next day for surgery. Dr. Bhatnagar gave me my life back! Dr. Bhatnagar and his staff were amazing and so much help! I am never going to another spine specialist again! 

Dr. Ramil S. Bhatnagar is definitely someone I would recommend to others. Right off the bat he welcomed me and just has that positive energy. I trusted in the things he had to say regarding my injury and I give him 5+ stars. 🙂  

When I left Dr. Bhatnagar’s office, I was free of pain and comfort! One of the best doctors I have ever visited. He is fantastic.

Dr. Sclafani

Cole entered his Junior year with so much enthusiasm that he knew he would have the opportunity to play at the next level, and after his season ending knee injury we all thought he may have lost that dream.

Your expertise on how to approach the problem was exemplary and because of you and Cole’s hard work he is living the dream.

img_3657 3440 3384

Dr. Sclafani always explains the situation and reason for the care needed… Very cordial when speaking with you….Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner.

I cannot say enough good things regarding Dr. Sclafani. I was always dealt with dignity and respect. During visits he always gave me his undivided attention and answered all of my questions. I feel very blessed to have had him as my Orthopedic Surgeon.

I like Dr. Sclafani very much and his PA, CJ, both are very pleasant to deal with. 

3 times around with Dr Sclafani. Knee, shoulder, and now my opposite shoulder needs some work!! One part at a time. The Doc is the best!! 

Dr. Sclafani’s high level clinical expertise and superior bedside manor make him one of the best orthopedic surgeons around!

Dr. Goldstein

Dr. Goldstein has been extremely helpful in treating my lower back pain. Before surgery, he explained the entire procedure and answered my many questions.

Dr. Goldstein gave me my life back, I am truly grateful! 

Dr. Holtzberg

Dr. Holtzberg is a top-notch healthcare provider. I have relied upon his excellent judgement and care for over 3 years. I would recommend him to any friend, family member, or stranger seeking help.

Dr. Holtzberg is very fine and caring physician. He is credit to his profession. 

I practically consider Dr. Holtzberg my primary care physician! I trust him enough to get input from him before I make any decisions about my health care.

Dr. Holtzberg is a very compitant and caring doctor and man. I like him very much, and have recommended him to my friends!! 

Dr. Husserl

Dr. Husserl performed an ACL reconstruction on my left knee 24 years ago. When i came back recently for a follow up and possible procedure in the near future for the same knee he remembered me and the surgery from back in 92′. He’s a great doctor, very friendly, and takes the time to be personable and make you comfortable when in his office. I’ve had friends and family who have been to him and all say the same. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

I consider Toby Husserl, MD to be one of the finest doctors in the State of New Jersey. I am very glad that he is my doctor.

Dr Husserl is a dedicated caring doctor. He communicates excellently. He was thorough. He represents to me what a physician should be.

Dr. Husserl fixed me more than once. I have recommended him to many people and will continue to do so. I know I am in good hands with him and the other doctors I have seen in this group.

Have utilized Dr. Holtzberg for 4 years now and I am very satisfied with my care and treatments which have allowed me to continue normal lifestyle even with a severe back injury.

I’ve known Dr Husserl for over 30 years. He has performed knee and Achilles heel surgery on me. Always a professional and tells you like it is. One of the classiest and best M.D.s in the Jersey Shore. I have and continue to recommend Orthopaedic Institute of Central Jersey to everyone!

Dr. Gonzalez

Dr. Gonzalez has an excellent rapport with patients and made me feel immediately at ease, which was important given how anxious I was about the serious nature of my injury. He was patient and understanding with the right balance of humor, expertise, and understanding of my needs.

Dr. Gonzalez was fantastic. He spent ample time answering my questions. He was very kind and did his best to keep me calm during a procedure that’s new to me. I want to thank Dr. Gonzalez for making this experience relatively stress free!  

Dr. Gonzalez is very professional and knowledgeable. This allows him to instill confidence in the patient as he reviews and discusses the injury/ ailment and course of treatment and action. Overall, his concern about the patient’s health and wellness is clear as he takes time to answer questions and fully explain the course of treatment.

Professional. Great personality. Easy to communicate with. Real pro. Why can’t everyone be like him?

He combines excellent professionalism with outstanding patient service. His “no rush” approach coupled with his listening skills and medical expertise make him a valuable team member at the Orthopaedic Institute. This skill set equals customer confidence.

Most definitely the best doctor experience we have had. We traveled over an hour to see see him and it was well worth it. He educated us and included us in my son’s care decisions. I felt that we were in good hands and was confident in the decisions made for treatment.

Some people need a kick in the pants-
Some need a punch in the arm-
Some need a slap on the back-
I needed a SHOT IN THE KNEE.
Thanks so much Dr. Peter Gonzalez.
I feel great, my knee feels like new.
God bless you and your staff and multiply your practice.

Dr. Lospinuso

I was not the patient, but my son. He received excellent care in surgery. He is not experiencing pain anymore, since the surgery, from the sciatica. We had good results, so far, and I hope this will just get better! It was a difficult decision to make, but Dr. Lospinuso made it easier, because of his confidence in his own skills and knowledge. His assistant made the surgery scheduling easy and fast. 

Dr. Lospinuso made me feel like I was the only patient he had. He explained my problem: no rushing, easy to understand language & art work of my problem. I would highly recommend him to my family & friends. 

I felt Dr. Lospinuso was an excellent doctor. He took the time to explain everything and all my options. I felt he was direct and to the point. I prefer a doctor who is direct and tells you like it is.

Dr Michael Lospinuso always gives me the best guidance and recommended course of action. I have nothing but the highest regard for his practice. I am confident that Dr. Lospinuso will take good care of me for my family’s sake. I am petrified and probably only caught a portion of what he discussed with me. He managed to get through that with kindness and patience.

Dr Lospinuso was so good to me. He took the time to explain everything to me in terms that I could understand. He took time with me. He was so reassuring. He was the best Dr I have had in a very long time.

Dr. Ferenz

Dr, Ferenz and Staff:

Thank you for the amazing care and medical treatment I have received throughout this process. Your patience, kindness, and professionalism made a world of difference!
Sincerely,
Maria

All Doctors & Staff

Dear Doctors, Brian, & Terry,

Thank you seems so inadequate for the good food, great company, and all the kind words and well wishes. You are such a very special group, I will never forget your kindness & generosity.
Sincerely,
Janet